Where to find your happiness

How can I, a 14-year-old tell you how to be happy? What do I know of happiness and how can I make a difference? Well, you’ve probably read it all on how to be happy and what makes you happy, but no one ever talks about where to find your happiness, because we are all different, we don’t all like reading or going to the beach and making friends, exercising or going to parties. Your happiness depends on who you are.

I mean I don’t like having a lot of people around me all the time, I like my alone time a lot and that’s what makes me happy, when I go to the beach for a walk it makes me happy, when I spend time with my mom and dad it makes me happy, being nice to my teachers and friends at school makes me happy, making a cup of tea and writing a new blog makes me happy, and started making a list of all the things that makes me happy. The next time you’re happy just take that moment in and tell yourself, “This is what makes me happy.”

tumblr_mxk6rkrSbO1sonw4bo1_500.jpg

Let go of all the things that lower you down, the things that all your happiness into the nonexistent and impossible. Your happiness does not depend on what society says, or what you see on social media, it depends on what makes you feel worth living. Some find happiness in people, in places or in things, happiness is everywhere, we just mustn’t doubt it.

tumblr_mv6161MKia1rfgd6go1_500.jpg

I wrote a letter to my younger self a few days ago when I felt sad and unhappy, and I gave myself advice on how to be a better person and what I need to improve, how to be better and all that, and then I read through it again and it made me realize a lot more about myself than I thought, I actually felt like all the advice that I gave to my younger self I took in at that moment and wanted to make it happen now, it was like I just got the advice of myself I always needed to hear.

We aren’t all going to be happy every day for the rest of our lives, it’s part of growing and learning, and I think we all know that but what I’m trying to tell you is that sadness can take up a lot of unnecessary time, you just got to let your smile shine right through it, it is also okay to feel sad sometimes, we all do and I don’t blame you but you are strong and tomorrow it will all be better, and if not, just give it time don’t rush your emotions. Go see my blog An act of kindness.

tumblr_mhk0lxIqIY1raxl5ao1_500.jpg

  • Make a list of 10-20 things that makes you happy and then try and tell yourself the next time you feel upset that there is no way to be happy.
  • Write a letter to your younger self, and take all that advice in.

Thanks for reading, hoped it helped a little, I would love if you’d leave a comment on my post about what you thought

xxx(struggleisreal)

Leave a Reply

