Challenge accepted?

Realizing how precious time is and how we take it for granted is heartbreaking. It’s said that we spent over 2 hours of our day staring at our phones, if it wasn’t for youtube it would’ve been much less. “It’s mind-boggling!”. 2 Hours that we could’ve done something useful.

TikTOK-LG

(Please do not be offended or think that I’m specifically pointing at you. Not everyone is the same, and this blog is not referring to everyone as it’s not all of us that spend so much time on our phones. This is just a general thing that most people will understand.)

ciljmbbuoaaosfi-1480112.jpg

Instagram…

I love Instagram, we can all express our talents, our interests and discover new things. But there’s another side to Instagram too, and that’s what I’m talking about. I must admit, I’m kind of an Instagram freak too. Always scrolling through everyone’s lives, always the same damn photos. We are so curious about people’s lives who we don’t even know.


Let’s just admit that Instagram can be a bragging place of how cute our outfit is, how GOALS our relationship is and how many friends we have. Or it can be a place to say how totally single you are(own it while you have it!), how frustrating exams are, how lazy we are. I MEAN DAMN, GIVE IT A BREAK.

I don’t blame anyone for being on Instagram, cuz then I should be blamed too. BUT…

fb_share_challengeyou-1

I challenge myself and you to take a break from your Instagram for at least a week. What harm can it do? You really don’t need to know if that girl didn’t invite you to go out with her friends.

Give yourself a break in this time and try and do things productive that you would’ve done in that time of being on social media, go do something that gets you closer to your goal everyday. If you wanna go full on, do the same with your FACEBOOK, YOUTUBE, GAMES.

Don’t delete your WhatsApp, what if momma texts you.

ig-dribbble

Give it a go, from here on today I will be deleting my Instagram from my phone for a week or more. Go unfollow me if you like, it doesn’t matter because what will followers be when I die one day.

Challenge accepted?

Leave a comment

The life of Alex

Not your average teenage girl- musings; lifestyle; story times

Young Heart Wild Dreams

Insight Into My World ~ Creativity• Lifestyle• Advice

Completely Caila

Education, self-growth, lifestyle